Wednesday, May 29, 2013

F1 World Championship standings after Monaco

Formula 1 Drivers championship after Monaco

Sebastian Vettel by virtue of his second position in F1 Monaco Grand Prix 2013 and Kimi Raikkonen's puncture due to crash with Sergio Perez and the subsequent loss of position and points helped Sebastian Vettel widen the gap and now leads the championship with 107 points.

Kimi Raikkonen was only 4 points behind Vettel before Monaco, but now trails by 21 points with a points tally of 86 points. One more such bad result and the championship may be all but over for Kimi.

Fernando Alonso of Ferrari is on third with 78 points. Lewis Hamilton of Mercedes is at 62 points. The last two races haven't been good for him, though his team mate Nico Rosberg has gained maximum with two pole positions and this win in Monaco.

Mark Webber of Redbull is now fifth with 57 points. His season is now looking like falling away as it had happened last year. If so, this may be his last season in F1. Nico Rosberg of Mercedes won the Monaco race and is now at 47 points and in sixth position.

Felipe Massa who had a crash in Monaco continues at 45 points and is seventh.

F1 Drivers Championship points position after Monaco Grand Prix 2013

1. Sebastian Vettel         Red Bull         107 points
2. Kimi Raikkonen         Lotus               86
3. Fernando Alonso        Ferrari             78
4. Lewis Hamilton          Mercedes        62
5. Mark Webber              Red Bull         57
6. Nico Rosberg              Mercedes        47
7. Felipe Massa               Ferrari            45
8. Paul di Resta               Force India     28
9. Romain Grosjean        Lotus              26
10. Jenson Button           McLaren         25
11. Adrian Sutil              Force India     16
12. Sergio Perez             McLaren         12
13. Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso      7
14. Nico Hulkenberg      Sauber              5
15. Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso      5
16. Esteban Gutierrez     Sauber             0
17. Valtteri Bottas          Williams         0
18. Pastor Maldonado     Williams        0
19. Jules Bianch              Marussia        0
20. Charles Pic                Caterham       0
21. Max Chilton              Marussia        0
22. Giedo van der Garde Caterham       0

No comments: