Saturday, August 22, 2015

Lewis Hamilton on pole for the sixth consecutive race

Lewis Hamilton on pole for the sixth consecutive race

Lewis Hamilton scores pole at Belgium F1 Grand Prix and led a 1-2 for Mercedes. This was the sixth consecutive pole position and matches the record of Michael Schumacher from 2000/2001.

Lewis Hamilton scored a 1 m 47.197 seconds run to the pole. His teammate Nico Rosberg scored a 1m 47.665 seconds which was a massive 0.468 seconds slower. In F1 half a second difference is huge.

Valtteri Bottas of Williams was third with a time of 1m 48.537 and was closely followed by Romain Grosjean of Lotus with a time of 1m 48. 561 for P4 and Sergio Perez of Force India with a time of 1m 48.599 for P5.

Daniel Ricciardo of Red Bull came up with a time of 1m 48.639 and will start on 6th. He was followed by Felipe Massa with 1m 48.685.

Pastor Maldonado of Lotus followed with a time of 1m 48.754 and will start 8th. Sebastian Vettel of Ferrari was P9 with a time of 1m 48. 825

Carlos Sainz was P10 with 1m 49.771

Nico Hulkenberg of Force India was P11. He is followed by Daniil Kvyat of Red Bull. Marcus Ericsson of Sauber was P13. Kimi Raikkonen who was recently confirmed to be retained by Ferrari for next year was P14. Max Verstappen of Toro Rosso is going to serve a 10 place penalty and score a P15.

Felipe Nasr of Sauber was P17. Jenson Button and Fernando will start from the back of the grid due to engine penalties but they score P17 and P18. Will Stevens of Marussia and his team-mate Roberto Merhi came in at 19 and 20.

No comments: